Organisation

DIE BUCHPATEN (engl. THE BOOK-GODPARENTS) is a politically and religiously neutral organisation aiming to better the standing of children from socially disadvantaged families. Through participation readings, DIE BUCHPATEN specifically and sustainibly support the children’s and their parents’ literacy progress. We furthermore pass on the joy of reading with a view to foster a reading culture inside of the families. DIE BUCHPATEN are tax-exempt.

The Managing Board

Günther Lieck, President of the Board
Günther Lieck, self-employed, wields great experience in the field of business administration due to his years as a consultant for McKinsey. He also has coached the Kunsthaus Zürich for many years and gained from this engagement an intense insight in the workings of an association.

2014_Team_RahelAschwanden (1)Rahel Aschwanden, Board Member
As former adviser of the Impact Hub Zürich promotional program, Rahel Aschwanden has a great deal of experience in the process coaching of young startups. She has supported DIE BUCHPATEN since the day of their founding. Mrs Aschwanden is commited to a multitude of organisations in the childhood and adolescence promotional field.

Verein

 

 

DIE BUCHPATEN ist ein politisch und konfessionell unabhängiger Verein, der sich für die Förderung von Kindern aus sozial benachteiligten Familien einsetzt. Im Rahmen von Mitmachlesungen werden die Kinder und ihre Eltern gezielt und nachhaltig in ihrer Sprachkompetenz gestärkt. Zudem soll die Freude am Lesen weitergegeben und dadurch die Vorlesekultur in den Familien gefördert werden. DIE BUCHPATEN sind steuerbefreit.

Der Vorstand

Günther Lieck, Vereinspräsident
Als langjähriger Berater bei McKinsey, heute selbstständig, verfügt Günther Lieck über einen grossen betriebswirtschaftlichen Erfahrungsschatz. Über viele Jahre hat er das Kunsthaus Zürich betreut und so einen intensiven Einblick in das Vereinswesen erhalten.

2014_Team_RahelAschwanden (1)Rahel Aschwanden, Vorstandsmitglied
Als ehemalige Betreuerin der Förderprogramme des Impact Hub Zürich ist Rahel Aschwanden sehr erfahren im Prozesscoaching junger Start-Ups. Sie betreut DIE BUCHPATEN seit dem ersten Tag ihrer Entstehung. Frau Aschwanden engagiert sich zudem in verschiedenen Organisationen im Kinder- und Jugendförderungsbereich und kann dort auf ein grosses Netzwerk zurückgreifen.

 

Jahresberichte

Buchpaten_Jahresbericht 2016.