Participation Readings

Services

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 13.49.07The participation readings are an event series of DIE BUCHPATEN. We visit children in kindergartens, primary schools and everywhere children gather in everyday life. The participation readings are held in the technique of the dialogic reading including all children actively into the reading. After the reading, the children draw what they liked best about the story. While the children are drawing, DIE BUCHPATEN exchange views with the parents about storytelling. At the end, each child is gifted a new and current picture book to keep the storytelling culture at home alive. Every picture book is accompanied by a BUCHPATEN-bookmark with useful tips for maximum storytelling-fun.
For an insight on what such a participation reading could look like: Take a peak at our Blog.
The services of a 1½-hour long reading include:

Before the Reading
  • written invitation to the parents (available in ten different languages)
  • preparation of the reading room (seating arrangements, displaying the books to give away, preparing of the drawing utensils etc.)
During the Reading
  1. greeting of the parents and children, introduction to DIE BUCHPATEN’s activities
  2. storytelling by a trained storyteller
  3. gymnastics and drawing with the children
  4. presentation of the picture books and giving the books as a present to the children
  5. storytelling tips for the parents and a feedback round

Fees

It is important to DIE BUCHPATEN that the children’s progress be as sustainable as possible. For that reason we wish to accompany the children over an extend period of time, and we advise you book three readings or more, spread out over the whole year.

Prices:

From 5 readings: CHF 580.– per reading
From 2 readings: CHF 640.– per reading
1 reading: CHF 790.–

DIE BUCHPATEN are happy to hear from you!

Storyteller wanted

DIE BUCHPATEN are constantly in search of involved and enthusiastic storytellers. Are you ready for a new and rewarding challenge? Do you want to capture the attention of children, give them joy, and help them learn? Then look no further!

Storytellers wanted

Mitmachlesungen

Leistungen

Screen Shot 2016-06-14 at 13.49.07Die Mitmachlesungen sind eine Veranstaltungsreihe der BUCHPATEN. Wir besuchen Kinder in Kindergärten, Primarschulen und überall dort, wo wir sie in ihrem Alltag erreichen können. Die Mitmachlesungen werden in der Technik des dialogischen Lesens gehalten, wodurch die Kinder aktiv in die Lesung miteinbezogen werden. Nach der Geschichte malen die Kinder das, was ihnen am besten an der Geschichte gefallen hat. Während die Kinder zeichnen, tauschen sich DIE BUCHPATEN mit den Eltern über das Vorlesen aus. Um die Vorlesekultur auch zuhause zu fördern, wird schliesslich jedem Kind ein neues, aktuelles Bilderbuch mit auf den Weg gegeben. Zu jedem Bilderbuch wird ein BUCHPATEN-Lesezeichen mit nützlichen Tipps für doppelten Lesespass beigelegt.
Für einen Einblick in wie eine Mitmachlesung aussehen könnte, geht es hier zu den Berichten.
Die Leistungen einer ca. 1½-stündigen Lesung beinhalten:

Vor der Lesung
  • Schriftliche Einladung an die Eltern (in zehn verschiedenen Sprachen)
  • Vorbereitungen im Vorlesezimmer (Bestuhlung, Bücher auflegen, Malsachen vorbereiten etc.)
Lesung
  1. Begrüssen der Eltern und Kinder, Einführen in die Arbeit der BUCHPATEN
  2. Erzählen der Geschichte durch eine geschulte Vorleserin
  3. Gymnastik und Malen mit den Kindern
  4. Mitgebrachte, neue Bücher vorstellen und an die Kindern verschenken
  5. Gemeinsamer Abschluss, Vorlesetipps für die Eltern und Feedbackrunde

Honorare

Den BUCHPATEN ist es ein Anliegen, die Fortschritte der Kinder möglichst nachhaltig zu unterstützen und sie deshalb über längere Zeit zu begleiten. Aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir, pro Klasse oder Gruppe mindestens drei Lesungen, über das ganze Jahr verteilt, zu buchen.

Preise:

Ab 5 Lesungen: CHF 580.– pro Lesung.
Ab 2 Lesungen: CHF 640.– pro Lesung
1 Lesung: CHF 790.–

DIE BUCHPATEN freuen sich von Dir zu hören!

VorleserIn gesucht

Die BUCHPATEN sind laufend auf der Suche nach engagierten und begeisterten GeschichtenerzählerInnen. Bist Du bereit für eine neue und erfüllende Herausforderung? Möchtest Du Kinder in Deinen Bann ziehen, ihnen eine Freude bereiten und gleichzeitig etwas beibringen? Dann bist Du bei uns genau richtig!

VorleserInnen gesucht